The Season of YouMe

Robin Constantine

You are here: Home - Uncategorized - The Season of YouMe


The Season of YouMe

The Season of YouMe From Robin Constantine author of The Promise of Amazing and The Secrets of Attraction comes a funny and heartfelt summer romance set in New Jersey Perfect for fans of Sarah Mlynowski Jenny Han and

  • Title: The Season of YouMe
  • Author: Robin Constantine
  • ISBN: 9780062438850
  • Page: 389
  • Format: ebook
  • From Robin Constantine, author of The Promise of Amazing and The Secrets of Attraction, comes a funny and heartfelt summer romance set in New Jersey Perfect for fans of Sarah Mlynowski, Jenny Han, and Morgan Matson.Cassidy Emmerich is reeling from a sudden, humiliating breakup The last thing she wants to do is stick around and be reminded of her ex everywhere she goes OFrom Robin Constantine, author of The Promise of Amazing and The Secrets of Attraction, comes a funny and heartfelt summer romance set in New Jersey Perfect for fans of Sarah Mlynowski, Jenny Han, and Morgan Matson.Cassidy Emmerich is reeling from a sudden, humiliating breakup The last thing she wants to do is stick around and be reminded of her ex everywhere she goes On impulse, she decides to spend the summer with her father and his family at their Jersey Shore bed and breakfast A different scene and a new job working as a camp counselor seem like the perfect recipe for forgetting Gavin as quickly as possible not to mention for avoiding him until he leaves for college Bryan Lakewood is sick of nevers You ll never walk You ll never surf You ll never slow dance with a girl and have her put her head on your shoulder Last year he made one false move now he s paralyzed and needs to use a wheelchair But this summer, he s back at his camp job and is determined to reclaim his independence and his confidence.Cass is expecting two months of healing her broken heart.Bryan is expecting a summer of tough adjustments.Neither is expecting to fall in love.

    • ☆ The Season of YouMe || ↠ PDF Read by ↠ Robin Constantine
      389 Robin Constantine
    • thumbnail Title: ☆ The Season of YouMe || ↠ PDF Read by ↠ Robin Constantine
      Posted by:Robin Constantine
      Published :2018-08-26T23:56:39+00:00

    One thought on “The Season of YouMe

    1. Sarah on said:

      (Source: I was able to view a digital galley of this book for free on a read-to-review basis. Thanks to HarperCollins and Edelweiss.)“Wishing was futile. Wishing was non action.” This was a YA contemporary romance about a girl following a recent break-up.Cassidy was an okay character, but she did come across as running away to avoid Gavin her ex. Bryan was a bit of a stronger character, and seemed to deal well with his recent accident which had left him wheelchair bound. The storyline in thi [...]

    2. Marla Mei on said:

      Thank you book for being hella cute and making feel all sorts of happy feelings.

    3. Stacee on said:

      I love Robin's other books, so I was beyond excited to get my hands on this one.I loved Cassidy and Bryan. They're both struggling with something and although their situations are different, it's similar. I loved reading their first meeting turn into a work relationship turn into friendship turn into a relationship. Of course there are some snags, but it's angst-lite.I really enjoyed this cast of characters and the camp kids were adorable. My only complaint if you could call it that is that I [...]

    4. nick on said:

      Robin Constantine writes such charming summer YA contemporary romances. Every time I finish a book by her, I'm filled with a certain lightness that comes from grinning hard all throughout. The Season of You and Me was no different. It's a heartwarming book about love, family and friendship and a book that I think is worth everyone's while.After a painful breakup, Cass runs away for the summer to her dad's bed & breakfast, hoping to get over her first love. I adored Cass' character because sh [...]

    5. Wanderlust_WL on said:

      This book is such a sweet and endearing read!! I really liked Bryan a lot, with his laid-back, cheery personality and dark sense of humour. Also, it is hilarious when he jokingly deems certain privileges as 'wheelchair perks', showing that he has come to terms with his constrains and attempts to make the best out of it. His relationship between Cass is just so cute and sweet, especially those pool and beach moments. I like Cass too, with her friendly disposition and also how she realistically de [...]

    6. Kim at Divergent Gryffindor on said:

      Actual rating: 3.5 starsThe Season of You and Me is the perfect beach read - it's a light, fluffy and quick read. Everything screams at me that I should be loving this book because I am a sucker for light contemporary beach reads, but the thing is, I just couldn't connect with the characters and the story. Maybe it's because it reminds me too much of Summer of Sloane, although I know that it wasn't any of the authors' intention. Or maybe it's because I am annoyed by the repeated use of #wheelcha [...]

    7. Aila on said:

      Super light, super sweet, super forgettable contemporary read. Thank you Edelweiss and Harper Collins for the eARC!Review to come in a blog near you.

    8. Adriena Hovězáková on said:

      Zaláskovaná teen romance od moře. Příjemné oddechové čtení.

    9. ☣Lynn☣ on said:

      A cute summer read. This needs a sequel soo bad. I need to know if Bryan and Cass stay together after the summer.

    10. SeaBook on said:

      Lehce nadprůměrná oddechovka, ale abych se přiznala, pomalu už ani nevím detaily příběhu a to jsem knihu četla 14 dní zpátky :DKaždopádně přečtením rozhodně nic nezkazíte. Je to klasický letní román s bonusem hlavního hrdiny na vozíku :)

    11. Angel - Angel Reads on said:

      Ah, my heart. This book. It's been on my TBR since before it was published and I finally picked it up. Hopefully a full review to come.

    12. Christina (Confessions of a Book Addict) on said:

      Cassidy Emmerich's boyfriend, Gavin, cheated on her and she is devastated. She was supposed to spend the summer with him, but obviously, plans have changed. Cassidy, or Cass, wants to get away from it all, so she decides to spend the summer with her father's family at the Jersey Shore. She couldn't think of a better place to heal her heart. She gets a job working as a camp counselor and in turn, meets a lot of new people, including Bryan Lakewood. Bryan isn't your average teenager though. Due to [...]

    13. Rhea Dsouza on said:

      This book is so close to perfection, and RC is a QUEENL HAIL THE QUEEN <3

    14. Malayna on said:

      MY OPINION: *****Another great romance novel that I thoroughly enjoyed. This was about a girl named Cassidy who is going to live with her dad for the summer to try to move on from her ex, Gavin. She meets a guy named Bryan who has to live the rest of his life in a wheelchair because he is paralyzed from the waist down after an accident. Of course, there's some summer love ;)This book switched perspectives every other chapter between Cass and Bryan and I really liked that. I personally enjoyed re [...]

    15. Christina on said:

      ♥ Quick Thoughts and Rating: 4 stars! The Season of You & Me was a novel that spoke of heart and healing, and potentially finding love in the least expected moments. It was a beach-y summer book perfect for beach-y summer weather. A quick read filled with equal parts fluff and angst that I read all in one sitting, complete with a smile on my face at the end.♥ Review: Told in alternating dual perspectives, we learn the story of two young teens and the summer they discovered their s [...]

    16. Moriah on said:

      *This review will also appear on A Leisure Moment as part of the HarperTeen 2016 Summer Tour!*Robin Constantine, you continue to raise the bar for all of your books. There’s a reason why all of her books will end up on my shelf, an insta-buy that no reader could ever regret. The Season of You & Me might be my favorite of hers yet. Prepare yourself for a serious book hangover, because I didn’t want this one to end. I wanted more of Bryan, more of Cassidy, and more of a small island town o [...]

    17. Lynn on said:

      Fairly quick read. Overall it's a decent book but I did have a few issues.This is a book that mostly skims the surface of issues and doesn't really dive very deeply into any of them. There are people and situations that are presented that would have made for very interesting exploration that never happens. For instance, Cassidy has slight disconnect at first with her father and his family that could have been explored and developed. It barely scratches the surface and left me wanting more. On th [...]

    18. Tee loves Kyle Jacobson on said:

      okay I have to say that I loved this book so much that it pains me to say there was two things that bugged me. I want to start with these two things first before I go into my review because I mean it really bothered me. This is a story about two teens looking for a change before senior year. For Cassidy she is looking to get over her breakup with her boyfriend and for Bryan he is trying to move on with his life after his accident caused him to be a paraplegic stuck in a wheelchair. So you're thi [...]

    19. Elevetha on said:

      *DNF at 150 pages*I thought this had been recommended to me, but I guess not. This had some good elements, for sure. I loved Cass' relationship with her half-brother, Hunter. I liked the relationships among her and her family, even with a divorce and re-marriage, it was refreshing in that not everyone hated one another or there was constant angst and drama and oooooh. I liked that Bryan is a quadriplegic, and yeah, he has his bad days and he's not happy about the situation, but he doesn't want t [...]

    20. Laura's Book Addiction on said:

      Despite owning all three of Robin's books I've half-read one of them and haven't even looked to read the other one. But when TSOYAM arrived I couldn't wait to start it partly because the summary and what Bryan's character has to deal with sounded like a great diverse YA novel with some great potential. Although at points the story worked but at other points not so much. The novel is told in dual PoV and I just wanted to scream at Cassidy to get over her ex-boyfriend and see Bryan who was right i [...]

    21. Himanshi Agrawal on said:

      2.5I didn't dislike this book, I just failed to emotionally connect to any of the characters.

    22. Liza Wiemer on said:

      Full review to come, but I really enjoyed this romantic YA contemporary!

    23. Jennifer on said:

      This book does New Jersey, the real Jersey shore, and the YA contemp genre proud!

    24. BookHookup on said:

      This review was originally posted on The Book Hookup here.Christina's Review:*Disclaimer: An eARC of these title was provided by the publisher via Edelweiss in exchange for an honest review. However, that did not influence this review in any way. All thoughts, quotes, and opinions will be of this version and not of the published edition.♥ Quick Thoughts and Rating: 4 stars! The Season of You & Me was a novel that spoke of heart and healing, and potentially finding love in the least exp [...]

    25. Hannah on said:

      After the first few chapters I wasn't sure if I was going to like this or not. However, I ended up thinking this was a decent book. Bryan was a nice guy. I was glad that he was able to handle being a in a wheelchair. I'm not sure I would have been that okay. I was glad that Cassidy was okay with it too. I was also glad that she was able to get closer to her dad and his family over the summer. If you're looking for a nice summer read this is one I would recommend.

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *